Consume in a truly sustainable way

Packaging is also important. Find out how sustainable and ecological a packaging is. cheqpacs enables you to contribute to a better environment.

  • Understanding packaging
  • Correct disposal
  • Participate!

Our Vision

Good products need sustainable packaging

cheqpacs has the vision that everyone can easily recognise the sustainability value of a package and that a responsible use of packaging is made possible. We want every product to be packaged sustainably from an ecological and economic point of view.

How it works

Simply scan the barcode of the product - view the sustainability value of the packaging at a glance.

Understanding packaging

cheqpacs provides you with information on the resource efficiency, recyclability and recyclate content of packaging. The information helps you to choose sustainable and environmentally conscious products. The scanned product is not recommended? No problem! cheqpacs shows you suitable sustainable alternatives via the tab 'Our recommendation'.

Correct disposal

You will receive disposal tips for every package, which will help you to actively contribute to a functioning cycle economy.

Participate

Your opinion counts! With the feedback option you can express your opinion and stand up for good and sustainable packaging.

Why are we doing this?

We want to take a further step towards protecting the environment and our resources. The commitment of the individual counts and with cheqpacs everyone can follow this path with us. With the app we give you a tool that can be easily integrated into your everyday life.

In cooperation with a consortium of industry and science we have developed a data-based evaluation approach, which we are constantly working on to improve the App. Detailed references can be found in the App.

Now our goal is to change something in people's minds and industry's actions through the commitment of the individual, from purchase to disposal.

Learn more about us

Your contribution to the environment

Download the app now, understand the packaging, dispose of it correctly and join in!

Konsumiere wirklich nachhaltig

Auch die Verpackung ist wichtig. Finde heraus, wie nachhaltig und ökologisch eine Verpackung ist. cheqpacs ermöglicht es dir, einen Beitrag zu einer besseren Umwelt zu leisten.

  • Verpackung verstehen
  • Richtig entsorgen
  • Mitmachen

Unsere Vision

Gute Produkte brauchen nachhaltige Verpackungen

cheqpacs hat die Vision, dass jeder einfach den realen Wert einer Verpackung erkennen kann und ein verantwortungsvoller Umgang mit Verpackungen ermöglicht wird. Wir wollen, dass jedes Produkt zukünftig aus ökologischer und ökonomischer Sicht nachhaltig verpackt wird.

So funktioniert's

Einfach den Barcode des Produktes scannen - auf einen Blick den Wert der Verpackung erkennen.

Verpackung verstehen

cheqpacs liefert dir Informationen zu Ressourceneffizienz, Recyclingfähigkeit und Recyklatanteil einer Verpackung. Die Informationen helfen dir, nachhaltig und umweltbewusst Produkte auszusuchen. Das gescannte Produkt ist nicht empfehlenswert? Kein Problem! cheqpacs zeigt dir über den Tab 'Unsere Empfehlung' geeignete Alternativen.

Richtig entsorgen

Du erhälst zu jeder Verpackung Entsorgungshinweise, die dir helfen, aktiv zu einer funktionierenden Kreislauf-Wirtschaft beizutragen.

Mitmachen

Deine Meinung zählt!
Mit der Feedback-Option kannst du deine Meinung äußern und dich für gute und nachhaltige Verpackungen einsetzen.

Wieso machen wir das?

Wir wollen einen weiteren Schritt zum Schutz der Umwelt und unserer Ressourcen gehen. Dabei zählt das Engagement des Einzelnen und mit cheqpacs kann jeder diesen Weg mit uns beschreiten. Mit der App geben wir euch ein Tool an die Hand, das einfach in den Alltag integriert werden kann.

Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit einem Konsortium aus Industrie und Wissenschaft haben wir einen datenbasierten Bewertungsansatz entwickelt, an dem wir stetig weiterarbeiten zur Verbesserung der App. Detaillierte Quellenangaben findest du in der App.

Jetzt ist unser Ziel durch den Einsatz des Einzelnen, vom Kauf bis zur Entsorgung, etwas in den Köpfen der Menschen und dem Handeln der Industrie verändern.

Erfahre mehr über uns

Dein Beitrag zur Umwelt

Jetzt App downloaden, Verpackung verstehen, richtig entsorgen und mitmachen!